S2 Says Thanks!

It’s been a while since I last wrote. Don’t worry, I’m not going to apologize.

I’d like to believe that the reason why I haven’t written is because I’ve been too busy. The reality though, is that I’ve created excuses to not write. I’ve posted twice in the last five months and they’ve been updates on where I am and where I plan to go, but they haven’t been detailed or too specific because I hadn’t yet dedicated my time to those plans.

And so it’s 2016 and I have plans. One of those plans is to write more on this blog. After all, this is my main content platform and should be more up-to-date.

I’m still working out the specifics on how this blog will merge with the new projects I’m working on, but I will be updating this blog for the writers and communicators and stationery lovers. There will naturally be updates on projects and stationery products that I’m launching, but the project I am about to launch and really dive into is not so much about stationery. It’s about helping the world. It’s about using my voice and anger and passion to inspire others to help make changes that are necessary for so many on this planet.

I would almost say that this BIG project has been in the works forever. All steps have led me to this point and project. And the past two years of me struggling and trying to find my footing have not been in vain. In fact, I needed to be broke and sad and upset to truly find this project. Or rather, to have this project find me.

The title of this post is “S2 says Thanks!” and the point of this blog is to say thank you. Thank you to all of the readers and to the people who responded and commented. We are all a contradiction of thoughts and feelings and opinions and that is what makes humans so great and so possible. So thank you. I appreciate the time it takes for you to read my posts and to respond to them, when you do.

I also need to thank a few people in particular. They are people who I would not have gotten through the year without. They are people who I’ve cried to, shared my broke-ness with, and who without judgement have been there. Maybe it’s because they believe in this dream of mine? Maybe it’s because they believe in my leadership abilities? Maybe they are just really damn good friends? I’d like to believe it’s all three, but the reality is that without their love, support, encouragement, and financial assistance, I might really be up shits creek.  They are, in no particular order: Alice D., Geeta V., Melissa G., Lauren S., Jessica P., my Mom, my brothers, my grandpa, Marie J., Nancy S., Dawn O., Mert G.,  and Helene R. I can only say that I am the luckiest person in the world to have you all in my life and on this journey. Thank you! 

I also need to thank my customers. I’ve had some incredible customers these past two years. Without them S2 wouldn’t be here. I mean, it would, but I’d have no income. So I want to thank them for all their support and generosity in buying from me and believing in the product that I believe so much in, too.

Before I end this post, I’ll share one more bit: The day before New Year’s Eve, I stupidly spilled coffee on my computer. It was the one I bought when I decided to launch this business in 2009. When I went to the Apple store, I was told that my computer was vintage and could not be fixed by them, but that I could go to an outside repair place authorized by Apple to fix Macs. I was warned that the price would be in the several hundreds.

In tears, I left the store. That Mac, Keegan, had been my best friend – he was my technology secret keeper – holder of my designs, music, photos, and inspiration. He traveled to Japan with me and to several other countries. And he was in ruin a day after I had asked him to hang on for a little bit longer because I needed him. (Ha! I jinxed myself!)

That day, I texted a good friend of mine and asked her for help. (Her name is listed above because without her I would not be writing this blog post of thanks.) She helped me purchase the new mac that I now own and who will, almost seven years after my first mac, take me into the next phase of S2. I owe her literally a lot of money, but I also owe her much more because her belief in me is what made her say yes, and what allowed me to ask for such a large amount of help.

In 2009, my dad died and the dream that started S2 came to me in a dream as I slept on a bunk bed in a hostel in Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy. Seven years later, the next phase begins and it is going to be just as amazing and a doozy. I’m ready. I hope you are ready. And if you’re not, well buckle your safety belts, we’re going for a ride!

From the very bottom of my heart, THANK YOU!

Love,

S2

Published by

s2 stationery & designs

A rule-breaking designer, artist & entrepreneur who's passionate about paper and handcrafting stationery. I also write, travel, and focus on eco + social good.

2 thoughts on “S2 Says Thanks!”

  1. Hi Sara I am so happy that you are writing again, I know that you will be succesful in your projects. I hope you have an amazing year and surprise yourself! I heart you!

Share your differences

