For the love of English language, WHAT is a “Lovissive”?

“Lovissive?”
Really.
I made it up. Mostly because I love the idea of Love and of missives.

Missives are written messages in case you don’t know. Historically, they were long hand written letters, but in today’s day and age, they can be an email, or a quickly jotted note on a sticky.  That is what I love about them. A missive can be official, personal, lengthy, short, brief, detailed, etc.  Which is why I combined the word with Love and turned it into what I am calling the referral program for S2 Stationery & Design.

Referrals are missives. They are messages shared between two (or more) people. They may be a business card being exchanged between new contacts, or an email sharing contact information between friends.  They can even be the verbal exchange between two people with notes written down.  Missives, take shape in the way we share information and communicate with each other. I’d like to think that most of how we communicate is love, hence “Lov” in my new word.

When one takes the time to share something they find exciting or that they love, it is an act of love.  it is an opening to that person’s world. It is a vulnerability.  I am constantly honored when someone asks if they can pass along my contact information to their friend who is getting married, or is hosting a party and needs invitations or some sort of social stationery.  When that referral contacts me, I immediately feel gratitude and want to provide something more than a thank you to the referrer.  After many months of thinking and debating on how to go about thanking all you lovely supporters of S2 Stationery & Design, I’ve come up with the “Lovissive” program. It’s pretty simple and something I’m excited to share and launch.  Some details are below, but more details require you contact me.

“Lovissive” is the name of the new S2 Stationery and Design referral program.  When a friend/fan/previous customer shares contact information for S2 Stationery and Design for a custom project of any size it is called a “lovissive” and each “lovissive” adds up to a percentage off future social stationery orders.  Anyone who is a customer, or even just a friend/fan of S2 Stationery and Design, that refers us for a custom design project will earn points that become a percentage off of a social stationery or design project of their choice (some limitations apply).  Every referral that contacts Sara Stroman and places an actual order earns each referrer points. Points will be tallied on an annual basis and must be used by April 1st of the following year.

Anyone who would like more information can send me an electronic missive at saras at s2stationery dot com. The 2014 “Lovissive” Program starts TODAY, on President’s Day, 2/17/14. I’m pretty sure that President Lincoln himself would have found this an honest and genuine promotion worthy of launching on his holiday and would endorse it!

All the details are being launched in 40 minutes or so via the S2 Newsletter. If you aren’t receiving the newsletter already, you should really sign up. I only share the juiciest bits of business in the Newsletter. Again, if you would like more details on how to send “lovissives” just email me at saras at s2stationery dot com.  I’d love to share the information with you.

For everyone who has already given a referral, I can not thank you enough. I owe you much more than a simple sentence of thanks. My business continues to grow because of your belief and help. Thank you!

I hope to see you sharing “lovissives” some time soon!

Published by

s2 stationery & designs

A rule-breaking designer, artist & entrepreneur who's passionate about paper and handcrafting stationery. I also write, travel, and focus on eco + social good.

Share your differences

