Where to Find and Buy S2 Stationery & Design this Holiday Season

Well, this week officially launches the holiday season. At least in my mind. I’m not budging. I’m also not shopping the day before, on or the day after Thanksgiving.  I believe we need to spend time with our families and reconnect. Shopping does not do this.  However please note that I do believe in shopping and in shopping at local establishments and buying from local artists, farmers, etc.  So when you do shop, if you are looking for any S2 Stationery and Design products here is where you can find them, or me directly:

Montclair Pop-Up
102 Walnut Street
Montclair, NJ 07042

1450929_410674942391841_1223034987_n

Open NOW – December 31, 2013
Hours: 10AM-8PM

Friday night, I attended the opening celebration for the Montclair Pop-Up Shop in Montclair, New Jersey.  I didn’t stay too long because I am claustrophobic and I could barely move up and down the aisles (I’m pretty sure I almost knocked down one table four times. Typical Sara!), but my time there was awesome.

The shop is stunning and gorgeous. The women who are running the Pop-Up Shop did an amazing job of incorporating all of the different designers work together. I personally loved seeing all of my stationery sets in different places mixed with different wares. For example, they had my invitations and recipe cards with table top wares and yummy snacks. They had my Hanukkah card (this is the only place you can pick up S2 Hanukkah cards!!) with the other Hanukkah merchandise and in the window. My “Flirt” card sets were mixed with the delicious smelling soaps and beauty products for sale.  My Teacher’s note cards and apple note cards were mixed in a bunch of places, but with children’s products. It was nice to walk around and see where they put S2 products and just how well they worked within each category of goods.  Below are pictures I took with my phone camera at the event.

Etsy NY Holiday Handmade Cavalcade
The Space
50 N. 3rd Street (btwn Kent & Wythe)
Williamsburg, Brooklyn

home_graphic

December 14th and 15th, 2013
10AM-5PM

I will be at this event both days from 10-5 selling all things S2 Stationery and Design.  I’ll have holiday cards for sale, both as singles and sets of 10. I’ll also have stationery sets for teachers, mom’s, daughters, fathers, the whole family!

This is the 6th Etsy NY Holiday Handmade Cavalcade and my first time participating. I’m not sure what to expect, but from the list of Vendors selling, I will be in good company. I’ve sold before with many of these fine artists and I’m honored to be selling with them again in a different venue and one that promises to be exciting! In fact, a bit of S2 history…back in 2009, when I was still ironing out all the details of starting my business and looking for a Team on Etsy that I could connect with, I heard about the Holiday Handmade Cavalcade. It was held then in Soho, I believe and I went and walked around. I remember feeling overwhelmed by everything I saw, but still amazed at all the vendors selling their products. It was a cold night and I didn’t buy anything, but I left more certain about my need to be part of this Team and my desire to run my business.

So here I am, getting ready for this big two day handmade market. I’m excited, proud, and revving to go. I hope you’ll stop by if you’re a friend and/or fan of S2 Stationery and Design.

Happy shopping, hunting, celebrating, eating, hugging, loving, and most importantly sharing. Oh and don’t forget support local businesses!

Published by

s2 stationery & designs

A rule-breaking designer, artist & entrepreneur who's passionate about paper and handcrafting stationery. I also write, travel, and focus on eco + social good.

Share your differences

