It’s Our Birthday!

I don’t quite remember exactly when S2 Stationery and Design started, but I know this much. On March 28, 2009, the seed was planted while in Italy. By May 2009, I had created my first set of stationery card set to give as a gift. By the first week of June 2009, I had my first big order. June is S2’s birthday month. It’s officially when I saw that I could take this and make it something. I’m a little behind on wishing my business a happy birthday, but when you have a whole month, who says it’s too late to celebrate?

Can’t believe it’s been 3 years! Here’s to things really ramping up and making this even more successful and a walking toddler.

AND

Speaking of ramping things up, tomorrow, Saturday June 23rd, S2 Stationery and Design will be sharing a booth with a good pal Lauren of LolaFalk at the Brooklyn Flea Fort Greene Market between 10am-5pm, Rain or Shine (we’ll have a tent!). Come out and visit (176 Lafayette Ave. (btw. Clermont + Vanderbilt Ave.)), say hi, maybe buy a few things. You always need something nice to write on!  Or just come wish us a happy Birthday.

Published by

s2 stationery & designs

A rule-breaking designer, artist & entrepreneur who's passionate about paper and handcrafting stationery. I also write, travel, and focus on eco + social good.

2 thoughts on “It’s Our Birthday!”

  1. Hi! Are you at any other flea markets or street fairs this summer? Saw your stuff in Chelsea a couple months ago and loved it! Just wanted to see if I can catch you anywhere else before ordering on etsy. Thanks!

    1. HI Kay!
      Thank you for remembering us from Chelsea a couple of months ago! I don’t have any new markets scheduled this month, although I may try for August again at Brooklyn Flea Markets.

      Email me at saras [at] s2stationery [dot] com to talk more, in case you don’t see what you want on Etsy.

      Look forward to hearing from you!
      Sara

Share your differences

