Spring Crafts in Chelsea

This coming Saturday, May 19th, between 11AM-4PM,  I’ll be participating in the 2012 Spring Crafts in Chelsea.

Last fall, I participated in Crafts in Chelsea, and wind aside, enjoyed my time at the event. It was my first solo-tabling event that year and while I didn’t make a crazy amount of money, I made enough to make up for the expenses and have some money left over. It was a success in my book!

This year, I’m doing things a bit differently. This may be my only tabling/market event in 2012 (with my upcoming trip) and I’m determined to do things a bit differently. For starters, I’m going to talk to everyone who comes to my table and let them know about my work and my goals. I am also not going crazy making things, but I am offering:

  • more men specific items
  • more children specific items (although I think it’s too late for me to try and get some summer camp postcards ready…hmmm)
  • more cards for teachers and notes they can use for end-of-the-year
  • I’m also going to have a few more “dad” specific things since Father’s Day is approaching.

Lord help me, I only have a week to get this all done! The biggest part, I’ll be getting done today, so that’s a relief.

Anyhow, I’m really excited for this event. It’s going to be a great time out, hopefully a gorgeous day (last year was nice, but windy and many of my items flew under parked cars and required me having to run around the street for them), and well, I’ll be there, so I hope you’ll come out!

In addition to me being there, there will be tons of other NY based artists that I know and love selling their wares. From jewelry to children’s goods, to paper (like mine) and bath and body items, everything will be available. Not to mention you’ll be buying locally, supporting hand-made AND my favorite part, participating in an event that raises money for educational purposes. My fee to participate in this event goes directly to P.S. 11, the school that resides on that block. The Etsy NY Team works with the PTA of P.S. 11 to help raise money necessary to keep arts and other educational activities running for the children. A cause, worthy of my time and definitely an interest in charitable giving for S2 Stationery and Design.

You can find out more information on the Etsy New York Team’s Website.

You can also RSVP to the event on our Facebook page. I tried to invite all of my NYC peeps, but I’m not sure that I got everyone.

Hope to see you there! And if not, send me some positive energy-that’s what half of life is about anyway. I’ll write a recap after the event next week.

Published by

s2 stationery & designs

A rule-breaking designer, artist & entrepreneur who's passionate about paper and handcrafting stationery. I also write, travel, and focus on eco + social good.

2 thoughts on “Spring Crafts in Chelsea”

Share your differences

