February Favorites

Whoa, folks, it’s the end of February AND it’s Leap Day!

And you wanna know something? I have barely read ANY business articles all month. Instead I’ve found myself captivated by two books:  Just My Type by Simon Garfield and Madame Bovary by Gustave Flaubert. I am almost done with Madame Bovary, which means I will promptly return to Just My Type, like by tomorrow, but I found myself craving literature and books, not magazines, and most definitely not web articles about business and other people’s businesses.

So where does that leave the monthly article round up?

Well, I do have an article to share.  Actually, I have two!

Michelle, the When I Grow Up Coach, is awesome. I have seen her in-action and watched her heart breaking, but hopeful boob cancer ukelele video to announce her diagnosis of breast cancer. She is one of my favorite people in this crazy big bubble of entrepreneurship and on February 2nd she shared this gem of an article from Jacob Crawley, The Beer Tool Man. His philosophy on “perfect” I need to stick on a wall to remember every day.  http://whenigrowupcoach.com/2012/02/02/perfection-the-unknown-and-taking-the-first-step-along-with-a-great-giveaway/

I came across “The Better Man Project” a few weeks ago thanks to his coming across my blog and well, what he wrote about that particular day that he liked my posting resonated. I’m not one to really follow blogs and I’m quite selective about which I chose to read-there is a lot out there and it’s easy to become swamped and unproductive by reading everything on the internet- but I started following Evan’s blog and I’m glad I did. Last weekend I had a lot of time to reflect and then I read one of Evan’s posts about courage and facing fear head on and well, I think that’s a great way to add and end this month’s article round up. The reality is it takes courage not to follow everyone else. http://thebettermanprojects.wordpress.com/2012/02/26/day-161-courage-ii/

I won’t promise that next month I’ll have more than two articles for you-who knows what classic novel I may find myself reading!- but I do have a new Inc Magazine waiting to be opened and so you may just some articles. We’ll see.

Published by

s2 stationery & designs

A rule-breaking designer, artist & entrepreneur who's passionate about paper and handcrafting stationery. I also write, travel, and focus on eco + social good.

Share your differences

